fbpx

ABOUT MEDICARRERA:

Through our 17 years of experience working on behalf of public hospitals, clinics, and primary care centres in different regions in Sweden, Norway and Denmark, we have collected insights and improved our process to achieve satisfactory results with the help of dedicated teams.

Our recruitment team has recruiters and psychologists covering the most important languages and making sure the candidates have a contact person from the start who is committed through the entire journey.

Our family concept: besides helping healthcare professionals be prepared in terms of language and all the necessary information they might need, we also offer language courses for the whole family (partner and children). Our primary purpose is to prepare the entire family for their new life.

During the intensive language course, our teachers are working full time with the candidates, their partners, and their children while the youngest are well taken care of at kindergarten.

Furthermore, our courses organization team arranges the course and everything included, such as travel bookings and accommodation for the candidates.

The study/interview trips to Scandinavia are taken care of by the relocation team and finding a home and a school/kindergarten for the children. They also help with applying for the authorizations and organizing the move to the new country and other practical issues.

Our teams work together to make the journey go as smoothly as possible for the candidates and their families.

MEET OUR TEAM

RECRUITMENT
About MediCarrera

Anda Stoicescu

Team Leader Recruitment, Psychologist

Languages: Romanian, English, Spanish, Catalan, French

Mail icon  anda@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

About Medicarrera

Natalija Prokopjeva

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Latvian, Russian, Bulgarian

Mail icon  natalija@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +35 989 222 2131

 

About MediCarrera

Justyna Markowicz

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Polish, English, Spanish

Mail icon  justyna@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +48 504 042 045

About MediCarrera

Edgar Tijhuis

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Dutch, Spanish

Mail icon  edgar@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +31 6 3615 3742

 

RELOCATION & COURSE ADMINISTRATION
About MediCarerra

Pegah Esfahani

Relocation Specialist

Mail icon  pegah@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Michelle Pinzon

Michelle Pinzon

Language Course Administrator

Mail icon  michelle@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

CLIENTS’ CONTACTS
About MediCarrera

Linn Grönberg

Account Manager Sweden

 

Mail icon  linn@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

About Medicarrera

Ingve Groven

Account Manager Norway and Denmark

Mail icon  ingve@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 622 353 149

ADMINISTRATION

About Medicarrera

Noemi Sanz

Accounting

Mail icon  noemi@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

MARKETING

Maria Gabriela Coll

Ma. GABRIELA COLL

Digital Marketing Responsible

Mail icon  gabriela@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Felicia Holmgren

Felicia Holmgren

Social Media Responsible

Mail icon  felicia@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

LANGUAGE & CHILDCARE
About MediCarrera

We have 7 teachers working full-time, and another 5 teachers working part-time with our language courses for doctors and nurses, their partners and children. Team leader for the teachers is Johnny Ropero Adouard.

MediCarrera’s head teachers in Calafell and Budapest are also certified Swedex test leaders for B2 level according to CEFR, The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

Rehana, Åsa, Victoria and Mikaela are taking care of all the children and teaching them Swedish, Danish or Norwegian in Calafell. They are all native speakers of the Scandinavian languages.

MediCarrera’s child care staff has extensive experience from working in kindergartens/schools in Scandinavia. Rehana Faarok, the team-leader, has worked in MediCarrera’s child care for ten years.

FOUNDERS

The company was founded in 2003 by Mats Ignell and Nina Paulsson, who are also the owners and still both work actively in the company. During these 17 years, we have been helping doctors, nurses and dentists take their careers to the next level by working in the Swedish, Norwegian or Danish healthcare system.

About MediCarrera