ABOUT US

Bringing success to organisations and life changing possibilities to healthcare professionals.

Interested?

REGISTER

MediCarrera works on behalf of public hospitals, clinics and primary care centres in different regions in Sweden, Norway and Denmark. We offer European doctors, dentists and nurses the opportunity to start a new professional and personal life abroad and organise language training for them and their families, while providing them with assistance in all practical issues related to relocation.

MediCarrera has helped more than 500 doctors, nurses and dentists to start a new career in Scandinavia.

MEET OUR TEAM

MediCarrera has more than 30 employees. In the recruitment team, we are 10 recruiters covering the most important languages, and four of us are psychologists as well. We have 14 teachers working full time to teach you, your partner and your children the new language, and take care of the youngest children so that you can focus on your studies. Furthermore, we are a team of 7 organising the language courses, arranging the study/interview trips to Scandinavia and helping you find a home and a school/kindergarten for your children. We also help you with the paperwork, to organise your move to the new country and other practical issues.

RECRUITMENT

Anda Stoicescu

Team Leader Recruitment, Psychologist

Languages: Romanian, English, Spanish, Catalan, French

  anda@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Irene Martínez

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Spanish, Catalan, English, Italian

  irene@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Aneta Smolik

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Polish, English and Spanish

  aneta@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Veronica Aparicio

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Spanish, Catalan, English

  veronica@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Dòra Kàntor

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Hungarian, English, Spanish, German

  dora@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Natalija Prokopjeva

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Latvian, Russian, Bulgarian

  natalija@medicarrera.com

+359892222131

Kajsa Törnroos

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Swedish, Finnish, English, Spanish, French

  kajsa@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Justyna Markowitz

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Polish, English, Spanish

  justyna@medicarrera.com

+48 504 042 045

Matina Koulourioti

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Greek, English, German, Italian

  matina@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

Edgar Tijhuis

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Dutch, Spanish

  edgar@medicarrera.com

 +31 6 3615 3742

RELOCATION & COURSE ADMINISTRATION

Marisa Törnros

Relocation Specialist

  marisa@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Tova Hansson

Course Coordinator

  tova@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Linn Grönberg

Maternity Leave

  linn@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Rebecca Lilford

Course Site Responsible

  rebecca@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Sabina Jacobsson

Relocation Specialist

  sabina@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Linnéa Mäki

Relocation Specialist

  linnea@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

Lovisa Liljeberg

Lovisa Liljeberg

Relocation Specialist

  lovisa@medicarrera.com

 +34 933 173 715

CLIENTS’ CONTACTS

Susanna Sjunneryd

Account Manager Sweden

  susanna@medicarrera.com

+46 70 759 91 84

Sofia Hedman

Account Manager Sweden

  sofia@medicarrera.com

+46 437 377 31

Sara Dencker

Sara Dencker

Account Manager DK & NO

  sara@medicarrera.com

+45 36 98 75 90

LANGUAGE & CHILDCARE

We have 14 teachers working full-time, and another 8 teachers working part-time with our language courses for healthcare professionals, partners and children. Team leader for the teachers is Johnny Ropero Adouard.

MediCarrera’s head teachers in Calafell, Budapest and Bucharest are also certified Swedex test leaders for B2 level according to CEFER, The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

Nina, Carina, Rehana, Åsa, and Helima are taking care of all the children and teaching them Swedish/Danish in Calafell. They are all native Swedish, Danish or Norwegian speakers.

MediCarrera’s child care staff have long experience from working in kindergartens/schools in Scandinavia. Rehana Faarok, the team-leader, has worked in MediCarrera’s child care for ten years.

MARKETING

Sophia Garmatsch

Sophia Garmatsch

Digital Marketing

  sophia@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

Katrine Moustgaard

Katrine Moustgaard

Digital Marketing

  katrine@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

Hanna Andersson

Hanna Andersson

Data Analyst

  hanna@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

ADMINISTRATION

Noemi Sanz

Finance Manager

  noemi@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

Silvia Campaña

Accounting

  silvia@medicarrera.com

+34 933 173 715

FOUNDERS

The company was founded in 2003 by Mats Ignell and Nina Paulsson, who are also the owners and still both work actively in the company. During these 14 years, we have been helping doctors, nurses and dentists take their careers to the next level by working in the Swedish, Norwegian or Danish healthcare system.