ABOUT US

Bringing success to organisations and life changing possibilities to healthcare professionals.

MediCarrera works on behalf of public hospitals, clinics and primary care centres in different regions in Sweden, Norway and Denmark. We offer European doctors, dentists and nurses the opportunity to start a new professional and personal life abroad and organise language training for them and their families, while providing them with assistance in all practical issues related to relocation.

MediCarrera has helped more than 500 doctors, nurses and dentists to start a new career in Scandinavia.

MEET OUR TEAM

MediCarrera has more than 30 employees. In the recruitment team, we are 10 recruiters covering the most important languages, and four of us are psychologists as well. We have 14 teachers working full time to teach you, your partner and your children the new language, and take care of the youngest children so that you can focus on your studies. Furthermore, we are a team of 7 organising the language courses, arranging the study/interview trips to Scandinavia and helping you find a home and a school/kindergarten for your children. We also help you with the paperwork, to organise your move to the new country and other practical issues.

RECRUITMENT
Anda Stoicescu Team Leader Recruitment and Psychologist

Anda Stoicescu

Team Leader Recruitment, Psychologist

Languages: Romanian, English, Spanish, Catalan, French

Mail icon  anda@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Irene Martinez Recruitment Consultant and Psychologist

Irene Martínez

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Spanish, Catalan, English, Italian

Mail icon  irene@medicarrera.com

Phone icon+34 933 173 715

Aneta Smolik Recruitment Consultant and Psychologist

Aneta Smolik

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Polish, English and Spanish

Mail icon  aneta@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Veronica Aparicio Recruitment Consultant and Psychologist

Veronica Aparicio

Recruitment Consultant, Psychologist

Languages: Spanish, Catalan, English

Mail icon  veronica@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Dora Kantor Recruitment Consultant

Dòra Kàntor

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Hungarian, English, Spanish, German

Mail icon  dora@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Natalija Prokopjeva Recruitment Consultant

Natalija Prokopjeva

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Latvian, Russian, Bulgarian

Mail icon  natalija@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +35 989 222 2131

Kasja Tornroos Recruitment Consultant

Kajsa Törnroos

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Swedish, Finnish, English, Spanish, French

Mail icon kajsa@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Justyna Markowitz Recruitment Consultant

Justyna Markowitz

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Polish, English, Spanish

Mail icon  justyna@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +48 504 042 045

Matina Koulourioti Recruitment Consultant

Matina Koulourioti

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: Greek, English, German, Italian

Mail icon  matina@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Edgar Tijhuis Recruitment Consultant

Edgar Tijhuis

Recruitment Consultant

Languages: English, German, Dutch, Spanish

Mail icon  edgar@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +31 6 3615 3742

RELOCATION & COURSE ADMINISTRATION
Marisa Tornros Relocation Specialist

Marisa Törnros

Relocation Specialist

Mail icon  marisa@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Tova Hansson Cource Coordinator

Tova Hansson

Course Coordinator

Mail icon  tova@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Linn Gronberg Maternity Leave

Linn Grönberg

Maternity Leave

Mail icon  linn@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Rebecca Lilford Course Site Responsible

Rebecca Lilford

Course Site Responsible

Mail icon  rebecca@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Sabina Jacobsson Relocation Specialist

Sabina Jacobsson

Relocation Specialist

Mail icon  sabina@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Linnéa Mäki Relocation Specialist

Linnéa Mäki

Relocation Specialist

Mail icon  linnea@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Lovisa Liljeberg Relocation Specialist

Lovisa Liljeberg

Relocation Specialist

Mail icon  lovisa@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

CLIENTS’ CONTACTS
Susanna Sjunneryd Account Manager Sweden

Susanna Sjunneryd

Account Manager Sweden

Mail icon  susanna@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +46 70 759 91 84

Sofia Hedman Account Manager Sweden

Sofia Hedman

Account Manager Sweden

Mail icon  sofia@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +46 437 377 31

Sara Dencker Account Manager DK & NO

Sara Dencker

Account Manager DK & NO

Mail icon  sara@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +45 36 98 75 90

LANGUAGE & CHILDCARE

We have 14 teachers working full-time, and another 8 teachers working part-time with our language courses for healthcare professionals, partners and children. Team leader for the teachers is Johnny Ropero Adouard.

MediCarrera’s head teachers in Calafell, Budapest and Bucharest are also certified Swedex test leaders for B2 level according to CEFER, The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

Nina, Carina, Rehana, Åsa, and Helima are taking care of all the children and teaching them Swedish/Danish in Calafell. They are all native Swedish, Danish or Norwegian speakers.

MediCarrera’s child care staff has extensive experience from working in kindergartens/schools in Scandinavia. Rehana Faarok, the team-leader, has worked in MediCarrera’s child care for ten years.

MARKETING

Sophia Garmatsch Digital Marketing

Sophia Garmatsch

Digital Marketing

Mail icon  sophia@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Katrine Moustgaard Digital Marketing

Katrine Moustgaard

Digital Marketing

Mail icon  katrine@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Hanna Andersson Data Analyst

Hanna Andersson

Data Analyst

Mail icon  hanna@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

ADMINISTRATION
Noemi Sanz Financial Manager

Noemi Sanz

Finance Manager

Mail icon  noemi@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

Silvia Campaña Accounting

Silvia Campaña

Accounting

Mail icon  silvia@medicarrera.com

Phone icon +34 933 173 715

FOUNDERS

The company was founded in 2003 by Mats Ignell and Nina Paulsson, who are also the owners and still both work actively in the company. During these 14 years, we have been helping doctors, nurses and dentists take their careers to the next level by working in the Swedish, Norwegian or Danish healthcare system.

Interested?

REGISTER